quote me

2017 Blog

Pendulum "Complete Works" Deluxe Boxset + "The Reworks" Album LP and CD.

Key Production is thrilled to have collaborated with Seven20 to produce The Complete Works Boxset and The Reworks double vinyl LP and CD, as its latest releases from Pendulum.

Pendulum is one of the world’s most iconic drum & bass acts, who have announced their return for 2018 with a brand new Deluxe Boxset to commemorate and marks the end of their seven-year hiatus. The internationally-renowned band have tapped some of the most innovative talents from over the past few years to deliver dynamic and refreshing interpretations of their biggest hits and some of their personal favourites. Kicking off the project is an explosive cut of the now-iconic track "Hold Your Colour" from Dutch trio Noisia. Largely regarded as one of the most distinctive, powerful acts to emerge in bass music. 

The Complete Works Deluxe Boxset

The limited edition boxset is presented in a holographic laser cut box featuring the band's logo and includes the 4 albums on vinyl alongside a 4 CD photo booklet focusing on the bands key moments and memories; from the history of their inception, highlights of their decade-plus spanning career, right through to the present day. The box set will see Pendulum ’s first three studio albums completely remastered, the first time the albums will be available in this format, as fans will remember that "Hold Your Colour" was originally a 6 track album of non-singles, whilst "In Silico" was originally a 4 track EP, making these boxes incredibly rare.

This Deluxe Boxset includes:

  • Limited edition box set presented in a holographic laser cut box featuring the band's logo 
  • 4 Pendulum albums on Heavyweight Vinyl
  • Exclusive 4 CD Photo Booklet focusing on the bands key moments and memories from their personal archive, spanning from the history of inception to the present day.

Releasing "Immersion" in 2010 continued the band’s success; they hit the coveted number #1 spot on the album chart and earned their highest charting single to date with "Watercolour", peaking at number #4 on the UK charts. Followed up by "Witchcraft", "The Island" and "Crush". The album eventually went platinum and Pendulum embarked on a full scale, world tour, playing two sold-out shows at London’s Wembley Arena and headline slots at some of the UK’s largest festivals including Glastonbury, T in the Park, Bestival, Download and Radio 1’s Big Weekend.


The Reworks Double Vinyl LP and CD

The 12-track remix album includes reworks of iconic songs like Watercolour and Witchcraft from music greats like Skrillex and Noisia. The double heavyweight vinyl is hosted in a textured gatefold sleeve and the CD version features an equally textured booklet case.

Releases included are:

  • "Hold Your Colour" 2005 full album version: featuring the bonus track “Blood Sugar” available for the first time on vinyl and CD
  • "In Silico": available for the first time as a full album on vinyl and CD
  • "Immersion"
  • The Reworks Includes an instant download of "Hold Your Colour" (Noisia Remix), "Blood Sugar" (Knife Party Remix), "Tarantula" (Icarus Remix) and "The Island Pt. I" (Dawn) (Skrillex Remix).

Who are Pendulum?

Pendulum first released their debut album "Hold Your Colour" in 2005 and thanks to singles like ‘"Tarantula" and "Slam", the album reached platinum status in the UK, catapulting the band into the limelight as the most exciting D&B act in the industry. Pendulum was able to maintain this momentum with follow up album "In Silico" in 2008, which reached number #2 on the UK charts and featured the massive track "Propane Nightmares" – the second of the act’s two UK top 10 singles. The box set sees the first three studio albums completely remastered - the first time the albums are available in this format.

The Reworks Deluxe Boxset is available to buy on the official Pendulum Website.

Blog Archive