quote me

2017 Blog

Pixies “Come On Pilgrim... It's Surfer Rosa” Limited Edition Deluxe Triple LP + 3CD

Key Production is pleased to announce our recent collaboration with 4AD to create the 30th anniversary deluxe edition of Pixies’ debut EP and album, Come On Pilgrim and Surfer Rosa.

Surfer Rosa is Pixies' debut album, released in 1988, it has paved the way for their five following releases. A year prior, the band released an eight-track mini-album titled "Come On Pilgrim" containing the band's first ever studio sessions recorded over just three days. 

The artwork for this project was redesigned by the original designer Vaughan Oliver utilising the timeless photographs shot by Simon Larbalestier. This release also includes one of the earliest recordings of the band Live From The Fallout Shelter, a radio concert that first aired in late 1986 on WJUL-FM in Lowell, MA. In its entirety, this is a great collector's item for all fans.


The album has been released on deluxe formats for both CD and vinyl:

Triple LP - Wide Spine Cover, Gold Vinyl, Download Card of Live From The Fallout Shelter Included.

Triple CD - Hardbook Wallet Case with Lyric Booklet.

Limited Deluxe Triple LP -  Clothbound Hardbook, Clear Vinyl, Lyric Booklet, Art Book & Download Card of Live From The Fallout Shelter Included.

Who are Pixies?

The Pixies are an American alternative rock band formed in 1986 in Boston, Massachusetts. The Pixies were associated with the 1990s alternative rock boom while drawing on elements including punk rock and surf rock. They achieved modest popularity in their home country of USA but were more successful in the United Kingdom and mainland Europe. Their jarring pop sound influenced bands such as Nirvana, Radiohead, Bush, Blur and Weezer. Their popularity grew in the years following their break-up, leading to sold-out world tours following their reunion in 2004.


Come on Pilgrim - CD/LP
1 / A1 Caribou
2 / A2 Vamos (pilgrim)
3 / A3 Isla De Encanta
4 / A4 Ed Is Dead
5 / B1 The Holiday Song
6 / B2 Nimrod's Son
7 / B3 I've Been Tired
8 / B4 Levitate Me

Surfer Rosa - CD/LP
1 / A1 Bone Machine
2 / A2 Break My Body
3 / A3 Something Against You
4 / A4 Broken Face
5 / A5 Gigantic
6 / A6 River Euphrates
7 / B1 Where Is My Mind?
8 / B2 Cactus
9 / B3 Tony's Theme
10 / B4 Oh My Golly!
11 / B5 Vamos (Surfer Rosa)
12 / B6 I'm Amazed
13 / B7 Brick Is Red

Live From the Fallout Shelter - CD/LP
1 / A1 Holiday Song
2 / A2 I'm Amazed
3 / A3 Rock A My Soul
4 / A4 Isla De Encanta
5 / A5 Caribou
6 / A6 Broken Face
7 / A7 Subbacultcha
8 / A8 Build High
9 / B1 Ed Is Dead
10 / B2 Nimrod's Son
11 / B3 Down To The Well
12 / B4 I've Been Tired
13 / B5 Boom Chicka Boom
14 / B6 Vamos
15 / B7 In Heaven
16 / x Pixies Interview *

Pixies: “Come On Pilgrim...It's Surfer Rosa” Limited Edition Deluxe is now available to order here: Store.

Blog Archive