quote me

Atoms for Peace

Amok is the debut album by the band Atoms for Peace, released on February 25, 2013 by XL Recordings. The album features Radiohead singer Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker of Beck and R.E.M , and Mauro Refosco of Forro in the Dark.

Client Information

XL Recordings is a worldwide acclaimed record label, home of Adele, Thom Yorke, The Prodigy, Damon Albarn and more.

Products and Services

Triple gatefold ♦ Heavy vinyl record ♦ Download code for the album ♦ Limited to 3000 copies.

Production Process

Consulting • Reprographics • Vinyl production • Test Pressings • Sourcing and production of the different elements of the box-set • Sampling • Printing • Shrink-wrapping • Shipping.

Printing Techniques

Triple gatefold sleeve with remus spines - printed 1/0 process black onto reverse of 355gsm board with in line machine seal • Silver foil block one side on reverse board • Blind deboss black areas • Inner bags x 2 printed 1/0 onto reverse 255gsm board with in line matt machine seal • Foil block in one position x 2 bags • Blind Deboss all Black areas x 2 bags • 2pg insert printed 1/4 onto reverse 255gsm • Black image to reverse of board • 1 sided board with matte in line seal.

More projects