quote me

Kylie Minogue
Step Back In Time: The Definitive Collection

The definitive collection encapsulates Kylie’s most beloved tracks to date while serving as a reflection of her illustrious record-breaking career. This new release is a collection of hit songs with the addition of her most recent single "New York City".  

Client Information

BMG is an international music company focused on the management of music publishing and recording rights. It has a presence in twelve core music markets and represents the rights to around 2.5 million pieces of music.

Products and Services

• Deluxe double CD housed in a 32-page casebound hardcover book             

• Double black vinyl (standard version)

• Double picture disc vinyl gatefold, exclusive to Kylie’s official store.

• Double mint green vinyl (limited edition)         

• Cassettes (clear, white, mint green, pink and gold colours)

Production Process

Consulting • Artwork checks to meet specifications • Pre-press reprographics • CD pressing • Vinyl production • Vinyl test pressings • Sampling • Printing • Shrink-wrapping • Shipping

Printing Techniques

The black and mint vinyl were packed into a wide spine sleeve with a partial gold Pantone print and a gloss lamination finish.

The picture disc was pressed on clear vinyl and packed into a gatefold sleeve with a partial gold Pantone print and a gloss lamination finish.

The deluxe CD was packed into a DVD sized casebound book, using gold PMS throughout and a gloss lamination finish. 

Cassettes were packed into a slipcase that had a partial gold Pantone print with gloss lamination finish. 

More projects